217 REPORTING ECONOMIES · NORTH AMERICA / EUROPE / ASIA / AFRICA / OCEANIA / SOUTH AMERICAOfficial sources. Open methods. Trace every number.
← All visual stories
Brandtree · 2026-10-10 · Reported stake (%) where supplied

Nestlé: recorded company relationships

Inspect 10 recorded relationships around Nestlé, with company and brand nodes distinguished.

Nestlé: recorded company relationshipsSelect up to eight direct relationships without a recorded end by the snapshot date, ordered with companies first and then target name. Follow up to two explicit relationships from each selected company, up to fourteen total edges, excluding repeated target nodes and cycles. Known future starts and ended relationships are excluded; unknown starts remain uncertain. Arrows follow recorded owner → owned direction; every line has the same width, independent of stake. Solid lines indicate verified records; dashed lines indicate reported records. Labels show the recorded relationship and stake when supplied, not an inference of exclusive or controlling ownership. The view is a selected two-level subset, not a complete portfolio.WORLD SIGNAL MONITOR / VISUAL STORIESNestlé: recorded company relationshipsSelected relationships · snapshot 2026-10-10joint_venture; stake 50; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedowns; stake 100; reported; territory not specifiedNestlé S.A. · companyNestlé S.A.Selected companyFroneri International Limited · companyFroneri International Li…joint venture · 50%Aero · brandAeroowns · 100%Boost · brandBoostowns · 100%Carnation · brandCarnationowns · 100%Cerelac · brandCerelacowns · 100%Chocapic · brandChocapicowns · 100%Coffee mate · brandCoffee mateowns · 100%Felix · brandFelixowns · 100%Drumstick · brandDrumstickowns · 100%Mövenpick · brandMövenpickowns · 100%RECORDED RELATIONSHIPS · SELECTED TWO-LEVEL VIEWSquare-ended: company · Round-ended: brand · Solid: verified · Dashed: reported · Width does not show stakeSource: Brandtree · CC BY 4.02026-10-10
Selected relationships · snapshot 2026-10-10. Arrows follow recorded relationships. Solid: verified; dashed: reported. Circle-ended boxes are brands; square-ended boxes are companies.

Swipe the diagram sideways to see all labels, or download the full image.

How to read this diagram

Select up to eight direct relationships without a recorded end by the snapshot date, ordered with companies first and then target name. Follow up to two explicit relationships from each selected company, up to fourteen total edges, excluding repeated target nodes and cycles. Known future starts and ended relationships are excluded; unknown starts remain uncertain. Arrows follow recorded owner → owned direction; every line has the same width, independent of stake. Solid lines indicate verified records; dashed lines indicate reported records. Labels show the recorded relationship and stake when supplied, not an inference of exclusive or controlling ownership. The view is a selected two-level subset, not a complete portfolio.

Unknown starts, stakes, territory restrictions, intermediates and original confidence remain visible in the table and exports. A missing stake is never zero or 100%.

Snapshot relationships are not a claim of current ownership after the source’s stated date. Only explicit recorded links are drawn; no ownership is inferred from brand names or shared owners.

Explore the source dataset →

The data behind the picture

10 data rows · Reporting period 2026-10-10 · Unit: Reported stake (%) where supplied. Numeric strings below retain snapshot precision.

Nestlé: recorded company relationships · 2026-10-10 · Reported stake (%) where supplied
Recorded ownerRecorded targetMeasure / roleSnapshot dateValueUnitGraphic selectionCalculated cell / rankDates / territory / viaSource status / noteEvidence
Nestlé S.A. nestleFroneri International Limitedfroneri · companyjoint venturerelationship2026-10-1050Reported stake (%)Selected—joint ventureStart: 2016-10-01 · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedFroneri is a joint venture between Nestle and PAI Partners; neither party controls it outright, so brands inside it are not Nestle brands.Source · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7132] · sources: src-froneri-brands
Nestlé S.A. nestleAeroaero · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: Unknown · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7114] · sources: src-nestle-ar-2025
Nestlé S.A. nestleBoostboost-nutrition · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: Unknown · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7123] · sources: src-nestle-ar-2025
Nestlé S.A. nestleCarnationcarnation · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: 1985-01-04 · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7125] · sources: src-nestle-ar-2025; src-nestle-carnation-1985
Nestlé S.A. nestleCerelaccerelac · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: Unknown · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7110] · sources: src-nestle-ar-2025
Nestlé S.A. nestleChocapicchocapic · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: Unknown · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7127] · sources: src-nestle-ar-2025
Nestlé S.A. nestleCoffee matecoffee-mate · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: 1985-01-01 · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7116] · sources: src-nestle-ar-2025; src-nestle-company-history
Nestlé S.A. nestleFelixfelix-petfood · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: Unknown · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[7105] · sources: src-nestle-ar-2025
Froneri International Limited froneriDrumstickdrumstick · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: 2019-12-31 · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[3746] · sources: src-froneri-brands
Froneri International Limited froneriMövenpickmovenpick-ice-cream · brandownsrelationship2026-10-10100Reported stake (%)Selected—ownsStart: 2016-10-01 · End: Not recorded · Territory: Not specified · Through: Not specifiedreportedSource · Retained data/publisher-data/brandtree.json · edges[3745] · sources: src-froneri-brands; src-froneri-ch-movenpick

Sources and attribution

Brandtree brand ownership dataset, 2026-10-10, https://brandtree.org/data, CC BY 4.0

Original publisher data · Source reuse terms and attribution

Retrieved: 2026-10-11T02:30:54.044Z. Vintage: 2026-10-10.

Diagram and editorial selection by World Signal Monitor. Display labels may be rounded; calculations and downloads use the retained values.

Choose a chart and download an image for your post.